Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Tertiary partners

ENABLE has forged a very strong partnerships with Griffith University’s Logan Campus, the Queensland University Technology (QUT) and the University of Queensland (UQ).

The University of Queensland has partnered with ENABLE in 2015 to deliver a sustainable Queensland Core Skills preparation program for our Year 11 and Year 12 students. This program involves the training of teachers and also up to 200 Year 11 students and 200 Year 12 students attending a one day booster session at UQ in Term 3.

Queensland University of Technology partners with ENABLE to provide school leaders with scholarships to undertake a Masters of Education (Research).

ENABLE has recently partnered with the 'Establishing Teachers for Disadvantaged Schools Program' part of the Education Faculty at QUT to ensure the highest achieving graduates are given the opportunity to undertake pre-service, internship and possible employment in our schools.

ENABLE and Griffith University have allowed the development and expansion of joint programs with a robust community and social inclusion focus.

Current joint initiatives include:

  • Days of Excellence – Specially catered tertiary experience programs for high achieving students who are interested in pursuing university studies in fields such as Business, ICT, Human Services, Nursing and Midwifery
  • Human Rights Art Competition – A regional, multimodal art competition as part of ‘Social Inclusion Week'
  • ENABLE Principals Breakfast- A once a year breakfast allowing our Principals to connect with a range of staff at Griffith University and learn from leading research in the field of education. 
  • Preferred placements and scholarships for both students and teachers
  • Curriculum renewal through ongoing professional development and research support from university academics
  • Griffith TEIAG- ENABLE is a member of the Griffith Logan Teacher Education Industry Advisory Group.
  • ENABLE/Griffith Logan Bursary- A bursary for one student from each ENABLE school wishing to further pursue their tertiary studies at Griffith Lgoan Campus